Call on
+44 7961 342 123


The MOS was established in 1911.

The Society is unique as it covers a vast area stretching from Nottingham to Northampton and includes Leicester, Oxford and Cambridge. It spans as far West as Hereford. 



Click here for Vacancy for a Personal Assistant/ Secretary to take on the role of Secretariat assisting the executive committee with all administrative matters relating to the successful running of the Society. POST NOW FILLED


Secretariat: Miss Juliette Edwards


Executive committee


MOS Executive Committee has a President, Secretaries, Trainee Representatives and a Treasurer. 


The President is usually appointed for a one year term. The President may be an Ophthalmologist chosen from Birmingham or from the wider Midlands.


Secretaries are appointed for a three year term and typically one is an Ophthalmologist in Birmingham and another based in the wider Midlands.


Trainee Representatives are appointed for a three year term from the cohort of Midlands trainees.


The appointed Treasurer is an Ophthalmologist often in post for a longer period for logistical reasons.


Click here for Vacancy to take on role of Secretary on Council. POSTS NOW FILLED


Click here for Vacancy to take on role of Trainee Representative. POSTS NOW FILLED


President: Prof Yit Yang

Secretary: Miss Ruchika Batra

Secretary: Mrs Hannah Sharma

Treasurer: Miss Vaneeta Sood

President ex Officio: Mr Joe Abbott

President Elect: Mrs Jayshree Menon

Trainee Rep: Dr Maria Tadros

Trainee Rep: Dr Anshul Radotra